Current Position: Home > LAMINATE > FAQ

FAQ


How do I determine the direction in which to install my laminate flooring?

The laminate flooring must be installed parallel to the incoming light from any windows.
If lighting is not a concern, install flooring parallel to the longest wall in the room.

What are my laminate flooring moulding options?

Reducer
A reducer moulding provides a smooth transition between laminate flooring and other floor coverings with different heights.

T-Moulding
The T-moulding is used in doorways or entryways or for transition between same levels of flooring; it is necessary for installations over 33 feet (10 m).

Square nose
A square nose moulding is used to finish the flooring edge at a staircase or for sharper transition between different levels of flooring compared to a reducer.

Stair nose
The stair nose moulding is used to finish each stair and the flooring edge at a staircase.


Can I refinish or recoat my laminate flooring?

No, laminate flooring cannot be refinished or sanded.

Does laminate flooring need to be acclimated?

Acclimation is a recommended procedure prior to installation of laminate flooring either on the “job site” or in “like job site conditions”, as this will make the installation easier and remove concerns of over expansion or under contraction of the flooring. Store the unopened boxes in the room where the floor is to be installed for at least 48 hours prior to installation.


Where can laminate flooring be installed?

Laminate flooring is an extremely versatile flooring product. It can be installed in virtually any room of your home, above or below ground, over wood or concrete. There are several locations that are not recommended for laminate flooring. Because laminate flooring is a wood flooring product it is not recommended that laminated be installed in wet locations such as bathrooms, washrooms, saunas, enclosed porches or verandas, or anywhere that may require wet-mopping.

How should I repair my damaged laminate floor?

If 1 plank must be repaired, take the flooring a part to get to that plank and replace it. Laminate flooring could not be sanded or refinished.

How should I remove my existing laminate floor?

Remove the moulding, then just “unclick” and remove all the planks.

What is laminate flooring?

Laminate floors are composed of several layers bonded together for improved stability. They are also extremely durable due to structured materials like melamine and fibre board that make up each layer.

The bottom is a backing layer which balances the entire board.

Above the backing layer is the core made from high-density fibre board.

The core is topped by the design print paper with a picture of the laminate’s desired appearance.

Above the decorative surface is a thin wear layer made of aluminum oxide.

Laminate floors are perfect for active rooms in the home and especially practical in homes with children and animals. Laminate flooring combines realistic designs with strong, durable and water-resistant finishes that are more quiet and comfortable than parquet, stone or ceramic flooring. Laminate floors easily imitate other types of hard surface flooring as pattern is reproduced by printing a high-definition image that is protected by a resin resulting in a variety of styles and designs such as real wood, sophisticated ceramics and natural stone.

Dare to be exotic - only laminate floor coverings can allow you to let your imagination run wild! Laminate floors imitate perfectly the look of natural wood, even the most exotic; only your sense of adventure, and not your budget, may limit your choices.

What are the benefits of laminate flooring?


Laminate floating floors can be installed directly over existing floors or subfloors without gluing them down. This saves time and installation costs and means that they can be put in many places other floor coverings cannot. Today’s glueless floating floors can be used as soon as they are installed.
Because floating floors are not attached to the material underneath, they act independently and are self-reliant for their stability. The elimination of glue or nails means far less potential for problems and much more versatility, like use in basements or cottages.
Laminate floors are easy to clean and maintain. There is no need to refinish (sand or re-stain) them. They can be easily cleaned by vacuuming or dust mopping.
Laminate floors can be used in any high-traffic area where there is a need for a durable floor that does not require high maintenance.
Laminate floors are hypoallergenic because they do not harbour bacteria or dust mites, which can be a health concern for people with allergies. High quality laminates are safe from toxins.
Laminate floor technology has improved dramatically in recent years to include bevelled edges, registered embossing (the texture exactly matches the printed pattern), multiple widths and different lengths. There is a style and texture to suit every décor imaginable.

Beautiful, high-quality laminate floors can add value to one’s home while being easy to maintain and durable to live on. Laminates can be installed above ground level or below, on concrete or wood sub-floors and there are even laminates durable enough for commercial applications.



What do I need to know before I start installing my floor?
The flooring must be acclimated at least 48 hours prior to installation. Heating/air conditioning must be on and set between 60 and 80 °F and relative humidity in the room should be 40% - 60%.


What is the difference between HDF and MDF?
HDF is a High density core and MDF is medium density core. HDF offers better resistance than MDF.

Can laminate flooring be installed over carpet?
No. Carpet is too soft and the floor would move too much.

How do I care and maintain my laminate floors?
Initial care

Following installation, clean with a no-rinse product made specifically for laminate floor care.


Regular maintenance
Sweep, vacuum or dust mop regularly, as built-up grit can damage the finish and surface of your floor. The vacuum head must be a brush or felt type. Periodically clean the floor with cleaning products made specifically for laminate flooring. Frequency will depend on the amount of traffic the floor receives. Follow the cleaner instructions closely. Remove spills or liquids immediately using a soft cloth and the cleaning product recommended. Do not allow spills or liquids to remain on the floor for an extended period of time as it may cause damage to your flooring.

Preventive maintenance
Never use other types of floor covering cleaning products (sheet vinyl, ceramic tile cleaners etc.). Never mop or flood your floor with water or other products. Do not use oil soaps, liquid or paste wax products or other household cleaners that contain lemon oil, Tung oil, bleach, polishes or ammonia. Do not use products that may leave a residue allowing the floor to be slippery or sticky and causing your floor to appear dull quickly. This could also damage the flooring, leave a discolouring residue and cause swelling, warping and void the warranty.

Never use scouring powder products, steel wool or abrasives. Put fabric-faced glides (non-staining), casters or felt pad protectors under the legs of furniture to prevent scuffing and scratching. Keep pet’s nails trimmed and paws clean and free of dirt. Use a dolly or protective sheets of plywood when moving heavy objects. Remove shoes with spiked or damaged heels before walking on the floor. When moving heavy furniture, do not slide it on your flooring. It is best to pick up furniture completely to protect the flooring. Do not use rugs with solid rubber or vinyl backings. Maintain normal interior humidity levels. The range should be between 40% and 60%. Use a humidifier and/or dehumidifier if necessary.

What is abrasion class rating?
The ABRASION CLASS measure rates abrasion resistance, impact resistance, resistance to staining and cigarette burns and thickness swelling along edges. If laminate flooring cannot meet the requirements for each of these ratings, approval for a given AC rating will be denied. All laminate flooring distributed by BEAULIEU® has a minimum punishment class of 23 for residential use (heavy) and 31 for commercial use (moderate), or an AC3 rating. AC ratings 4 & 5 are equally suitable for residential use as AC3 but somewhat more suitable for high traffic commercial applications. AC ratings below 3 are recommended for low traffic residential use only.

 

护理、小贴士&维护

A flooring purchase is a long-term decorating investment. Proper care and cleaning can make a big difference in retaining the appearance and performance of your floor over time.

READ MORE
宝俪优走向绿色

Sustainability, renewable energy, solar energy, and hydroelectricity are some of the many ways Beaulieu encourages the green shift. 

READ MORE

Customer satisfaction, quality product and sustainability are fundamental aspects of the Beaulieu company

READ MORE

Connect with Beaulieu Asia

READ MORE

当前位置: 首页 > 强化地板 > 常见问题

常见问题


如何确定强化地板铺设方向?

强化地板铺设方向必须与窗口射入的光线平行。
如果不必考虑光线,地板铺设应平行于房间内最长的墙。

可选择的强化地板配件有哪些?

转接板
转接板令实木地板与不同高度的其他地板覆盖物之间的过渡更为平稳。

T型压门条
T型门压条用于同层地板间门或者玄关处的过渡;在铺设超过33英尺(10米)时它是必需的。

方形条
与转接板相似,方形条适用于楼梯处的地板边缘或者不同水平高度间的过渡。

楼梯条
楼梯条用于处理每阶楼梯和楼梯处的地板边缘。


可以对强化地板进行重新抛光或者重新喷涂吗?

不可以,不能对强化地板进行重新抛光或者打磨。

强化地板需要适应新环境吗?

建议在“工作场所”或者“类似工作场所”的地方铺设实强化地板前进行环境适应,因为这能够令地板铺设更加简单,并考虑地板的膨胀和收缩问题。铺设前48小时,在需要铺设地板的房间放置一个未开封的盒子。


如何铺设强化地板?

强化地板是极为通用的地板产品。几乎可以将其铺设在家中的任何区域,地上或地下,木质或混凝土地面上。但仍有几处位置不建议铺设强化地板。因为强化地板是一种木质地板,因此不建议将其铺设在较为潮湿的位置,如浴室、洗手间、桑拿房、封闭的门廊或阳台,或者其他可能需要打湿清洁的位置。

如何修复受损的强化地板?

如果其中一块木板必须进行修理,拆掉一部分地板来取出并更换这块木板。强化地板不可进行打磨或抛光。

如何拆除现有的强化地板?

拆除配件,然后只需在“咔哒”处拆开即可拆除所有木板。

什么是强化地板?

强化地板由几层木板粘合在一起,其稳定性更/好。由于每层板均由结构化材料(如三聚氰胺和纤维板)组成,因而非常耐用。

底部为背层,可平衡整个地板。

背层上面为高密度纤维板。

核心层上层为带有图案的设计印刷纸,这形成了强化地板的理想外观。

装饰层上是一层薄薄的耐磨层,由氧化铝构成。

强化地板非常适合铺设在家中较为活跃的房间,在有孩子和宠物的家庭中特别实用。强化地板将现实设计与坚固性、耐用性和防水涂层结合在一起,比镶木地板、石头或者瓷砖地板更加安静和舒适。强化地板很容易模仿其他类型的硬面地板,因为可在其表面重新印上鲜明的图案(由树脂保护),进而产生了各种不同的风格和设计,如实木、精美陶瓷和天然石。

敢于挑战异国情调 – 只有强化地板的图案能让您的想象力肆无忌惮!强化地板可完美仿制天然树木的外观,甚至是异国树木;您只需大胆选择,预算并不会成为限制您选择的障碍。

强化地板的好处是什么?


强化地板可直接铺设在现有地板或者毛地板上,不必使用粘合剂。这样就节省了时间和铺设成本,也意味着可以将其铺设在许多其他地板覆盖物不能铺设的地方。如今的无粘接浮动地板可在铺设后立即使用。
由于浮动地板下方未附着在其他材料上,因此它能够独立移动并依赖其自身的稳定性。不需要使用粘合剂或者钉子,减少了很多潜在问题,也令其用途更加广泛,如可用于地下室或村舍。
强化地板易于清洁和保养。不必对其进行重新修整(打磨或重新喷涂)。可使用吸尘器或者拖把对地板进行清洁。
强化地板适用于活动较多、需要地板耐用而又不需要经常保养的区域。
因为其不会藏匿细菌或尘螨,强化地板为低致敏性,这是对过敏体质患者健康的关注。高质量的强化地板安全无毒。
近年来,强化地板工艺得到了显著提高,包括斜切边缘、压花(纹理与印刷图案完美搭配)、多种宽度和不同长度。这是一种风格和质地可适应所有装修风格的地板。

美观、高质量的强化地板不仅能够提升住所价值,而且易于保养和耐用。强化地板可铺设在地上或地下、混凝土或木质毛地板上,由于其耐用性,强化地板甚至可应用于商业场所。



铺设地板前需要了解什么?
铺设前48小时,地板必须对新环境进行适应。暖气/空调温度必须设置在60-80华氏摄氏度,房间相对湿度应保持在40%至60%。


高密度纤维板与中密度纤维板的区别是什么?
高密度纤维板核心是高密度的,中密度纤维板核心是中密度的。高密度纤维板比中密度纤维板更加耐用。

可以在地板上铺设强化地板吗?
不可以。因为地毯过于柔软,地板易于移动。

如何打理实强化地板?
初期维护

铺设后,使用专为强化地板而设计的非漂洗产品进行清洁。


定期保养
定期打扫、吸尘或者使用拖把进行清洁,因为砂纸会损坏涂层和地板表层。吸尘器头必须为刷子或者毛毡型。不要使用搅拌棒头吸尘器,并确保吸尘器轮子不会破坏涂层。定期使用专为预涂饰木地板而设计的清洁产品进行清洁。清洁频率取决于地板的使用频率。请严格按照清洁剂使用说明操作。使用软布或者推荐的清洁产品立即清除溅撒物或液体。不要将溅撒物或者液体长时间留在地板上,因为这可能会损坏您的地板。

定期检修
切勿使用其他类型的地板覆盖物清洁产品,如塑胶地板、瓷砖清洁剂等。切勿用水或其他产品拖洗地板。请不要使用油皂、液体、膏状蜡制品或者其他含有柠檬油、桐油、漂白剂、抛光剂或氨水成分的家用清洁剂。请不要使用可能会留下残留物的产品,这可能会导致地板发滑或者发粘,并导致您的地板暗淡无光。并且也可能会损坏地板,留下褪色残留物,导致地板膨胀、变形和保修失效。

切勿使用去污粉、钢丝绒或者研磨剂。在家具腿下垫上布面脚垫(不着色)、脚轮或者毛毡垫,以避免磨损和刮擦。确保宠物指甲平整,爪子清洁无污物。移动重物时,使用手推车或者胶合板保护片。走上地板前,脱掉带有尖物或者尖跟的鞋子。在移动较重的家具时,不要在地板上拖动。最好是完全抬起家具,以保护您的地板。不要选用带有硬橡皮或者塑胶衬垫的装饰地毯。保持正常的室内湿度水平。湿度范围应在40%至60%之间。如有必要,可使用加湿器和/或除湿机。

什么是耐磨等级评级?
耐磨等级用于衡量耐磨性、抗冲击性、耐污染性、耐香烟烫及边缘厚度膨胀等级。如果强化地板不能满足这些评级中的任何一项要求,则无法获得AC评级。宝俪优®生产的所有强化地板产品均已获得严格的最低评级:家用地板(重度)为23,商用地板(中度)为31,或者AC3评级。AC4&5评级一般适于家用,AC3评级更适于人流量较大的商业场所。建议评级低于AC3的地板仅用于人流量较小的家庭场所。

 

护理、小贴士&维护

购买地板是一项长期的装修投资。随着时间的推移,适当的护理和清洁对地板的外观和性能具有较大影响。

更多
宝俪优走向绿色

可持续性、可再生能源、太阳能和水力发电是宝俪优众多鼓励绿色生活生产方法的一部分。

更多

宝俪优公司的愿景:客户满意、品质保证和可持续发展。 我公司不断完善生产工艺,以满足这些标准,为大家谋福利

更多

关注宝俪优亚洲新浪官方微博,参与,分享,讨论。

更多